Book review: Picture perfect

*** This is book three in a series, the blurb can contain spoilers for previous books although my review won’t***

 

hello there,

I have finished this book a while ago, and never really sat down to write a proper review on it, so here it is! but first let start with the blurb:

“My name is Harriet Manners, and I’ll always be a geek.”

It’s the hilarious third book in the No.1 bestselling, award winning GEEK GIRL series!

Harriet Manners knows more facts than most. She knows that New York is the most populous city in the United States. She knows that its official motto is “Ever Upward”. She knows that 28% of Americans believe we never landed on the moon.

But she knows nothing about modelling in the Big Apple, and how her family will cope with life stateside. Or how to “become a brand”, as the models in New York put it. And, even more importantly, what to do when the big romantic gestures aren’t coming from your boyfriend… (source)

 

I have listened to the audiobook. I like this series because I can set my mind on zero and follow the story still.

I liked this one better than the second one, but less than the first one. I like how the audiobook words certain things (I assume it is the same in the written book) but listening to the audiobook with different voices, makes it definitely better in my opinion. I think reading this on my own, wouldn’t be as good.

I rated this 3/5 stars on Goodreads, but would rate it 2,5/5 stars, only Goodreads does not pick up halves, and it is not a 2/5 so I made it 3/5 stars there.

that’s all I really have to say about this book.

love,

Eliza

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑